Kamiru

Forever 21 opens in Makati!

with one comment

Yesterday morning, as soon as I woke up, Gilbert asked if I wanted to go to Makati.  He wanted to try the new Skyway.   My sister called the night before and told me that Forever 21 just opened so, of course, I was more than willing to go.

The new Skyway is amazing!  From our house in Alabang, it only took us 20 minutes to get to Makati!

I was already getting hungry on the way.  But as we were about to enter the parking, I saw the Forever 21  billboards in SM, and my hunger pangs disappeared.  I decided to forego our lunch and head to the store.

I was overwhelmed by the size of the store, and the big crowd!  People were, like, panic-buying!

See the heads of all those people?  They are lining up to that door.  That’s the fitting room.

I thought to myself, wow, these people are incredible!  And then, as if by instinct, I started browsing through the clothes, and grabbing what caught my interest.  I joined the fray!  Fitting was out of the question, so I headed to the cashier.

This is the queue, and it’s not even a straight line!  It goes around!

Anyway, I took my place at the end of the queue, and 5 minutes later, I started to feel dizzy.  I thought to myself: ” What am I doing?  Should I go through with this?  I only have 3 blouses in my hand”.  I was starving!  Good thing I had mints in my bag.  The line was moving, so I stayed on.  I lined up for 30 minutes.  That wasn’t so bad, I thought.

I got out of the store feeling like, I triumphed!  I headed down to the foodcourt and treated myself to some, what I call, “good” cholesterol.

When I got home, I fitted the 3 blouses that I bought.   Two of them doesn’t fit!  Aaarrgghhh!

Written by Camille Palomera- Joven

April 9, 2011 at 7:41 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] Forever 21 opens in Makati! (camillejoven.wordpress.com) [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

